Links

Need some assistance in your search for something specific? Please contact me, I might be able to help!

Let’s connect!

Natalie Carstens’ photography page on Facebook www.facebook.com/nataliecarstensphotographer
Natalie Carstens’ personal profile on Facebook * www.facebook.com/nataliecarstens
Natalie Carstens on LinkedIn * www.linkedin.com/in/nataliecarstens
Tigs Creations on Twitter twitter.com/nataliecarstens
* please note that I only accept requests from people I know

 

Did you schedule an outdoor Portrait Session? I use these websites to check the weather forecast..

AccuWeather www.accuweather.com
Weather.com www.weather.com
BuienRadar www.buienradar.nl

 

Child and Parenting

Expecting a baby in The Netherlands
    HypnoBirthing® Antenatal classes www.comfortablebirth.com
    Great Expectations (childbirth education, first aid..) www.greatexpectations.nl
    Body Flex 100% Catharina (pilates & yoga for pregnancy) www.bodyflex.nl
    Essence of Maternity www.eomaternity.multiwoman.com
    Mamamila (beautiful birth announcements) www.mamamila.nl
    Stichting Baby Hope (donate items from kraampakket) www.stichtingbabyhope.org

Parenting workshops and services
    Coach 2 Move On – parenting workshops www.coach2moveon.com
    Passionate Parenting www.passionateparenting.nl
    Dream-Angus, improve your child’s sleep www.dream-angus.com
    Katherine Fortier, Educational & Child Psychologist www.child-psychology.net
    Vivamus Psychologists (NL & UK) www.vivamuspsychologists.co.uk
    Mothers of Preschoolers (MOPS) www.mopsinholland.org

For children, in and around The Hague
    Baby Sensory (stimulate your baby) www.babysensory.com
    The Windmill – English speaking pre-school www.thewindmill.nl
    The Clown Club International Child Care Centre www.theclownclub.com
    SwimKids (swimming lessons) www.swimkids.eu
    The Little Gym (sports activities for children) www.thelittlegym-eu.com

Shopping
    The MummyMug www.mummymug.com
    The Mommy Measure www.mommymeasure.nl
    Flavourites www.flavourites.nl
    Trotsemoeders www.trotsemoeders.nl
    Happy Horse www.happy-horse.eu
    Speelgoedmagazijn Roodkapje (traditional toys) www.speelgoedmagazijnroodkapje.nl
    The Baby Barn (baby and children’s clothing) www.thebabybarn.nl
    Children’s Author & Life Teacher, Bettina Wietgrefe www.wietgrefe.net

Living with sickness and disability
    Stichting Smiles (Dutch) www.stichtingsmiles.nl

Giving back through photography
    Images to Inspire Hope * www.imagestoinspirehope.org
    Inspiration Through Art (The Littlest Heroes Project) * www.littlestheroesproject.org
    Stichting Make a Memory www.makeamemory.nl
    Pictures of Hope Foundation www.picturesofhopefoundation.org
    * Natalie Carstens is a photographer for this project. Please also see Giving Back.

 

News Websites for Expats

The Hague Online www.thehagueonline.com
The Local Expat www.thelocalexpat.com
Dutch News in English www.dutchnews.nl
Dutch Daily News www.dutchdailynews.com

 

Other Useful Resources for Expats

Expatica www.expatica.com
I am Expat in the Netherlands www.iamexpat.nl
Feel at home in The Hague www.feelathomeinthehague.com
InterNations – connecting global minds www.internations.org
Expat Events www.expatevents.com
ACCESS www.access-nl.org
Kelly’s Expat Shopping, The Hague www.kellys-expat-shopping.eu
The English Theatre www.theenglishtheatre.nl
Meriem. Gold & Silversmith (inc. repair service) www.bijoux-dor.com
Connecting Women www.connectingwomen.nl
ExpatWomen.com www.expatwomen.com
MultiWoman www.multiwoman.com
Women’s Business Initiative International www.womensbusinessinitiative.net

 

Wildlife and Conservation

zoocrew.eu | help us save our wildlife www.zoocrew.eu
Painted Dog Conservation in Zimbabwe (English) www.painteddog.org
Stichting Painted Dog Conservation (Dutch) www.painteddogconservation.nl
The David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust – Kenya www.sheldrickwildlifetrust.org
Stichting SPOTS (Dutch) www.stichtingspots.nl

 

Zoos in The Netherlands (personal favourites)

Blijdorp Zoo, Rotterdam www.rotterdamzoo.nl
Burgers Zoo, Arnhem www.burgerszoo.eu
Safaripark Beekse Bergen, Hilvarenbeek www.safaripark.nl
Gaia Park, Kerkrade www.gaiapark.nl
Apenheul Primate Park, Apeldoorn www.apenheul.nl

 

Please note that Tigs Creations Photography is not responsible for the content of third-party websites.

Be Sociable, Share!